LAP Cert 2 course details

Certification Workshop LAP2 – for LAP1 Alumni only

The next stage of the agile procurement journey is now available for those who have completed the Lean Agile Procurement Cert1 workshop. There are three modules to complete. These may be booked individually or as a whole. Spaces will be strictly limited, so secure your position early.

The modules and dates are:

  • 15th October - Lean-Agile Agreements
  • 22nd October - Commercial Conversations - Negotiations based on Agile Values & Principles
  • 5th November - Big Room Simulation - Co-Creating a proposal with multiple vendors simultaneously

The times for the individual modules will be:

  • 3.00p-7.00pm NZDT (New Zealand)
  • 1.00-5.00pm AEDT (Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra)
  • 12.30-4.30pm ACDT (Adelaide)
  • 12.00-4.00pm AEST (Brisbane)
  • 10.00am-2.00pm AWST (Perth)

All modules will be delivered virtually by Mirko Kleiner.

The Modules

Lean-Agile Agreements
15th October 2020

Traditional contract types suffer from the need for scope changes during delivery, but what are alternative solutions to Time + Material? This workshop will explain which is the appropriate contract type to choose, from the spectrum of traditional to lean-agile agreements, in order to create an agreement that reduces risk and improves business value. We will share good practices and also review potential pitfalls.

This module is for everybody involved in contracting such as e.g. commercial managers, procurement / sales professionals, lawyers, Scrum Masters, Product Owners, Agile Coaches, etc.

Commercial Conversations - Negotiations based on Agile Values & Principles 
22nd October 2020

If we’re looking for a strategic partnership we do need to adapt our traditional way of negotiation and have more of an honest commercial conversation?  Get a taste of agile leadership and how you could agree on better outcomes, faster, to a much cheaper price (20 to 80% in average) by applying agile values & principles. We will share situations from real cases and role play those applying different leadership styles, so that you experience the outcome of each style first hand.

This module is for everybody involved in contracting such as e.g. commercial managers, procurement / sales professionals, lawyers, Scrum Masters, Product Owners, Agile Coaches, etc.

Big Room Simulation - Co-Creating a proposal with multiple vendors simultaneously
5th November 2020

Co-creating a proposal with multiple vendors simultaneously, while having them all in the same room, sounds impossible – right? In this simulation workshop we will put you in the shoes of the cross-functional buyers team (or the vendors) to experience how this could look and feel.  The experience will equip you to more easily start applying Lean-Agile Procurement on your projects.

This module is for everybody involved in contracting such as e.g. commercial managers, procurement / sales professionals, lawyers, Scrum Masters, Product Owners, Agile Coaches, etc.

Ongoing Learning Approach

The cohort that completes each of the modules will meet again a month after the workshop to raise questions and share learnings.

Prerequisites

A certification as Lean-Agile Procurement Practitioner (Credential 1) is required.

Pricing

Modules can be booked individually or alternatively, you can secure a lower price per module by booking and paying for two or three of the modules.

Single Module - AUD$690 + GST for Aus. No GST for NZ

Two Modules - AUD$1,080 + GST for Aus. No GST for NZ

Three Modules - AUD$1,420 + GST for Aus. No GST for NZ